Shenyang University of Technology University

Shenyang University of Technology Introduction:

Shenyang University of Technology (SUT) is an engineering-centered, application-oriented and multidisciplinary university. In the university, a variety of disciplines are offered, including engineering, science, economics, management, humanities, law, philosophy, and arts. The university was originally founded in 1949 and named as Shenyang Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering supervised by the former National Ministry of Machinery and Industry. In 1985 it was renamed as Shenyang University of Technology (SUT). Since 1998 the university has been jointly sponsored by Liaoning Province. SUT currently consists of four parts: the Central Campus, Xingshun Campus, the National Science and University Science Park, and Liaoyang Campus. The Central Campus is the main campus which is located in the Shenyang Economic and Technological Development Zone, a cluster area of equipment manufacturing industries. In total, SUT covers an area of 1,589,900?, with a construction area of 742,700?. In SUT, there are 20 schools, 2 teaching departments and 2 engineering training centers. Moreover, 55 undergraduate programs and 19 vocational programs are also offered in the university. Currently, SUT is home to about 32,000 students, including 28,370 undergraduate and diploma students, more than 3,800 graduate students and 214 overseas students. Up to now the university faculty consists of 1,313 members, including 2 academicians of Chinese Academy of Engineering,