Liaoning University University

Liaoning University Introduction:

Established in 1948, Liaoning University (LNU) is one of National "Project 211" Key Universities of China designated by the Ministry of Education. It is the only comprehensive academic higher education institution of its kind in Liaoning Province in the breadth of disciplines offered like Chinese, history, Philosophy, economics, law, sciences, engineering, management, medicine and art. LNU operates at three campuses which cover 653,700 square meters of building space. Liaoning University has 27 schools, 1267 full-time faculty members including 283 professors, 504 associate professors, 119 doctoral supervisors, 83 specialists on special stipend under the State Council of the People's Republic of China, two Yangtze Scholar as “Professor on special appointment” and one academician from China Academy of Sciences on “Joint Appointment” through the State. Altogether LNU offers 71 undergraduate disciplines, 26 master degree programs at the first level, 24 professional degree authorization programs, 8 doctoral programs at the first level, 8 post-doctoral research stations to its credit, 3 national key disciplines, and 6 provincial key first-level disciplines. LNU operates 2 state-level demonstration centers for experimental teaching, 6 key provincial humanity and social science disciplines, 9 key provincial laboratories, 3 provincial-level engineering research centers, 3 provincial engineering laboratory, 8 provincial-level demonstration centers for experimental teaching, 6 lab